We eat cake at Zeus

I’ve you’ve been reading my personal blog Warm and Witty Words you’ll know that I’ve been watching what I eat. Today I had no chance, because at Zeus when someone has a birthday we have a tradition of celebrating with a cake . You just can’t say no, it would be – well – just not on! Plus the cakes Sandra buys are divine.

So here I am with my cake thanks to Shelley who was getting me back for snapping everyone else during momentous occasions.

Donna’s Zeus birthday cake celebration (taken by Shelley on her iphone).

The cake we had today was Royal Gala Apple Cake, mmmmhmmm! Thanks to the Waterways Bakery downstairs who, by the way, do fabulous continental cakes. This had apple slices, custard, sultanas and a base like shortbread. Did I say, mmmmmmhmmmm?

Okay, so now thanks to Bruce and Sandra and the cake tradition I now have to fit in a workout after work. But I’ll let you in on a little secret.
 
If it’s your birthday you get to cut the cake, so I gave myself a small slice – truly I did.
 
What tradition do you have at your work? Do your workmates share special days? Do you wish you did? Why not start a tradition today! We also have a tradition of naming days after their letter but that’s another story.
 
Use this as a prompt to write a story. Go on get writing!

About bookszeus

I am the marketing Publicist for Zeus Publications. I am a novel, short story and article writer as well as wife, mother and friend. I have
This entry was posted in Just Life!, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to We eat cake at Zeus

  1. Happy birthday! Congratulations on turning 21! 🙂

Leave a comment